Congress reshuffles bureaucrats in Himachal

Shimla: In its first bureaucratic reshuffle, Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh today transferred a few IAS and IPS officers in the state.

K C Sadyal, Additional Director General of Police (ADGP) State Vigilance and Anti-Corruption Bureau and Prithvi Raj, ADGP, Armed Police and Training have swapped places.

B Kamal Kumar, Director General of Police, Home Guard was given additional charge of CID, held by DGP, I D Bhandari.
Abhishek Trivedi, DIG, Administration at police headquarter has been posted as DIG, CID in place of R M Sharma whose posting orders are awaited.

V C Pharka has been appointed Principal Secretary to the chief minister while T G Negi who retired as additional Chief Secretary in June this year has been appointed Adviser to the government. Amit Pal Singh has been appointed as officer on special duty.

J C Chauhan has been appointed as Private Secretary to the Chief Minister. The government also appointed senior advocate Sharvan Dogra as new Advocate General of Himachal Pradesh.

A major administrative reshuffle is also expected in the next few days when the Chief Minister returns from Delhi after attending the meeting of the National Development Council on December 28.

The government also cancelled the study leave sanctioned by the previous BJP regime to Nagin Nanda, an Indian Forest Services (IFS) officer who was posted secretary, Environment. (PTI)

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.