Congress shifts Sudhir Sharma to Jwalamukhi; Himachal Polls

Shimla: The Congress Election Committee today changed the seat of Sudhir Sharma, a close confident of PCC Chief Virbhadra Sudhir Sharma MLA Baijnath, himachal pradeshSingh from Dharamshala to Jwalamukhi for Himachal Vidhan Sabha elections.

Sudhir Sharma a two time former MLA from Baijnath and son of another Congress stalwart, Late Pandit Sant Ram had to shift to Dharamshala this time following the Baijnath seat was declared reserved for SC this time. Sudhir will replace Sanjay Rattan as official candidate from Jwalamukhi.

The Congress announced Manoj Kumar, a local Gaddi leader, as it’s candidate from Dharamshala. The present MLA from Dharamshala, Kishen Kapoor also belongs to Gaddi community.

Speaking to the media later, Sudhir Sharma said that he will not change his constituency time and again. He said if he were to fight elections it will be from Dharamshala only.



Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.