CPI(M) wins Mayor & Dy Mayor post in Shimla Municipal Election


Tikender Panwar

Tikender Panwar, CPI(M) candidate for the post of Dy. Mayor won by 4,778 votes in the results declared for Shimla Muncipal Corporation elections by securing 21,196 votes.

BJP candidate Digvijay Chauhan polled 16,418 votes while Congress bagged third position with it’s candidate Devinder Chauhan managing 13,205 votes.

sanjay chauhan mayor shimla

Sanjay Chauhan, CPI(M) was elected Mayor in the results for Shimla Municipal Corporation winning by 7,868 votes. He secured 21,903 votes.

BJP candidate Dr Minhas got 14,035 votes while Congress candidate Madhu Sood stood third at 13,278 votes.

BJP bagged 12 wards, Congress 10 and CPI(M) bagged 3 wards.

Click here for ward wise list of winning candidates.

Related Posts with Thumbnails

One Response to "CPI(M) wins Mayor & Dy Mayor post in Shimla Municipal Election"

  1. Chauhan   May 28, 2012 at 1:10 pm

    Congratulation’s to Mr. Sanjay Chauhan and Tikender Panwar for such a respectable margine victory. They both were the most deserving candidates… 🙂


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.