Dhumal inducts two cabinet ministers

Proff. PK Dhumal inducted two cabinet ministers and three Chief Parliamentary Secretaries today at Shimla. State BJP Chief Jai Ram Thakur from Mandi district and Mahinder Singh from Hamirpur has been included as cabinet ministers.

Two parliamentary secretaries are from Una district, Satpal Satti (Una seat) and Virender Kanwar (Kuthlehar seat). Third PS has been inducted from district Sirmour, Sukh Ram Choudhary (Paonta Sahib seat). Notably Hari Narain Saini from Nalagarh has not been included in the govt. who was a front runner for a cabinet post but had declined a post of PS. He was instrumental in getting vital lead for BJP in the recently concluded parliamentary elections where BJP had won Shimla seat for the first time.

Mahinder Singh is the second relative of the chief minister to be included in the cabinet. Other being the PWD minister Mr. Gulab Singh Thakur.

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.