Independence day celebrated across Himachal


Shimla: The State-level Independence Day function was organized at Karsog in Mandi District, which was presided over by the Chief Minister, Prof. Prem Kumar Dhumal. He unfurled the National Flag and took salute at an impressive march past presented by contingents of Police, Home Guards and NCC. The parade was commanded by Parveen Dhiman, Deputy Superintendent of Police.

He also paid glowing tributes to those freedom fighters and martyrs who made supreme sacrifices for the cause of the country as a result of which the country attained freedom. He said that need of the hour was to maintain it by rising above all considerations.

Chief Minister announced opening of Primary Health Centre at Churag, Ayurvedic institution at Bagaila, 33KV Power Sub Station at Karsog, Senior Secondary Schools at Kanda, Kunhi, Maindi and Tatapani. He announced opening of High School at Gawalpur, Dhar-Kandloo, Chauri Dhar, Baler and Sahaj and Middle School at Khadkhan, Sarahi, Sarkot, Shaila and Mahasroo Dhar and Primary School at Pathron.

Chief Minister announced Rs. 95 lac for building of ITI at Karsog and Rs. 15 lakh for stadium in Senior Secondary School, Karsog.

He announced Rs. 14 lakh for development of Mahunag and Rs. 21 lakh for Shikari Devi temple complexes, Rs. 6 lakh for Kamaroo temple complex.

Chief Minister said that the pace of development in the State had been accelerated by the Government in last 30 months after taking over the rein of administration. Besides, the emphasis had been laid on improving the socio-economic lot of the people especially weaker sections. He said that the endeavour of the Government was that all sections of the society benefit from the policies and programmes of the Government by ensuring that their benefits percolate down first to the common man.


Independence day was also celebrated at the district level which was presided by the state government ministers. Speaker Vidhan Sabha, Tusli Ram unfurled the national flag at Kangra, Thakur Gulab Singh, PWD minister presided at the function in Shimla, Education minister ID Dhiman at Sangrah in Sirmour, IPH minister Ravinder Ravi at Banikhet in Chamba district, Industries minister Kishan Kapoor at Ani in Kullu district, Narender Bragta, Horticulture minister at Nadaun, Civil Supplies minister Ramesh Dhawala at Kunihar in Solan, Health minister Dr. Rajiv Bindal at Amb in Una, Social Justice minister Sarveen Chaudhary at Ghumarvin, Dy Speaker RR Kaundal at Recong Peo and Dr. Ram Lal Markanday presided over the district level Independence function at Keylong.

Independence day function was also celebrated at Rajbhavan where Governor Urmila Singh unfurled the national flag.

Independence Day function was also organized in the Himachal Pradesh High Court where Mr. Justice Kurian Joseph, Chief Justice unfurled the national flag.

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.