New holiday schedule for schools approved by Himachal govt.

Shimla: Himachal Pradesh cabinet today decided to bring uniformity in the vacations and academic session in all government educational institutions across the state.

Presided over by chief minister Prem Kumar Dhumal the cabinet approved revised vacation schedule in all summer and winter closing educational institutions in the state. The vacations will  aggregate 52 days in total and will be applicable from the next academic session. Monsoon Break of 22 days would be applicable to all the summer closing educational institutions, except in the district of Kullu and Lahaul & Spiti, from July 20 to August 10 every year. A 6 days festival break will start from four days ahead of Diwali while winter break will start from 1st January to 24th January every year.

In Kullu district the monsoon break will be of 22 days from July 20 to August 10 and festival break of six days to start from one day before Dussehra Festival and 24 days winter break will start from 1st January shall end on January 24 every year. For Lahaul and Spiti District 42 days summer break will start from July 17 and end on August 27 while 10 days Dussehra break will start one day before Dussehra Festival.

In winter closing schools, 15 days monsoon break will be between July 27 to August 10 and six days festival break will start four days ahead of Diwali festival. Winter break will start from 1st January to 31st January every year. Kinnaur, Pangi and Bharmour Tribal Areas shall also be governed under the schedule as applicable to Winter Closing Schools elsewhere in the State.

The cabinet approved amendment in the Hydro Power Policy-2006 to facilitate power producers in obtaining techno economic clearances more conveniently and carry evacuation of power in optimal manner.

It consented to create 32 posts of Professors, Associate Professors and Assistant Professors for Dr. Rajendra Prasad Government Medical College, Tanda to man super speciality departments under Pradhan Mantri Swasthya Suraksha Yojna and to meet the requirement of the Medical Council of India.

It approved continuation of 20 upgraded posts of Assistant Engineers in Public Works Department in its different wings, upto 31st March , 2011. It approved construction of a Circuit House at Willy Park in Shimla.

It approved transfer of 13 Gram Panchayats from the jurisdiction of Police Station Renuka Ji and hand over the same to Police Station Sangrah in district Sirmour. It also approved amendment in the Oustees Plot Allotment Rules at New Township, Bilaspur with a view to protect the interests of the left out oustees of Bhakra Dam.

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.