Portfolios allotted to new Himachal cabinet ministers

Shimla: Himachal Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh today allocated portfolios to the newly inducted ministers after consultation with the Congress high command. Virbhadra Singh has retained major departments of Finance, Home, Personnel, General Administration, Planning, Education and Tourism.

The number two minster in the state cabinet Vidya Stokes has been allotted Irrigation and Public Health, Horticulture and Information Technology.

Kaul Singh Thakur has got Health and Family Welfare, Revenue, Law and Legal Remembrance. GS Bali will be minister for Food and Civil Supplies, Consumer Affairs, Transport and Technical Education.

Mukesh Agnihotri has got the main ministry of Industry, Public relation and Parliamentary Affairs. Sudhir Sharma has been given Urban Development, Housing and Town and Country Planning.

Sujan Singh Pathania has been given Agriculture, Power and Non conventional energy while Thakur Singh Bharmauri would be minister of Forest and Fisheries.

Prakash Chaudhary has been given Excise & Taxation and Printing & Stationery and Dhani Ram Shandil will be minister for Social Justice, Empowerment and Welfare.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

First Drupal Camp organised in Dharamshala

Large number of IT students from Dharamshala region availed benefits from the first Drupal Camp, orgainsed at Zila parishad hall Dharamshala. The camp witnessed the presence of around 120 participants from different engineering colleges and IT professionals from Delhi, Pune, Bangalore, Chennai and Dharamshala itself. More than 70 students from Government Degree college Dharamshala, Dronacharya […]